Do my credits get used if I accept a proposal?

No, it does not. The system is designed in such a way that no credits are utilised when a member accepts a proposal.

To check the same, you can visit your Dashboard > Introductions and click on "Reply" to check if that introduction was through a proposal. 

If the business has sent you a proposal you would see "Sent a proposal" message indicating that no credits have been utilised for such an introduction.

If you do not find "Sent a proposal" message it indicates a direct connect which has utilized your credits

Know someone who can benefit from this? Share on