↩ Go Back
Need help?

Question and Answers

Due Diligence     Closing the deal    

Please ensure you interact with your introductions only through the SMERGERS platform. In case the introduction is no longer available on your dashboard, then you should take precautionary measures.. Continue reading

Seller financing is a common way to finance small business acquisitions. It involves the seller providing a loan to the buyer to purchase the business, in which the seller will receive the payments.. Continue reading

Yes, you can delete messages sent by you. Visit the inbox page of the introduced member, identify the message that you want to delete, and click on the red "X" icon on the top right corner of the.. Continue reading

Log in to your Dashboard, click your profile picture on the upper right corner and select "Settings" as shown in the image below. You'll see an option to update your "Email Preferences" on the left.. Continue reading

Log in to your Dashboard, click on your profile picture on the upper right corner and select "Settings" as shown in the image below. You'll see an option to "Change Password" on the left side of this.. Continue reading

Once a profile is closed we mark the transaction has closed and remove it from search engine indexing. But Google and other search engines may still retain it and show the results for a while which.. Continue reading

Documents uploaded on a business profile are not publicly visible. They are accessible only to introduced members depending on the option you select on your profile: If “Display company details to.. Continue reading

SMERGERS Finder's fee would be applicable as soon as a definitive agreement is reached between the parties or on receipt of the first tranche of payment, whichever is earlier. In cases where the.. Continue reading

There is no option to temporarily close a profile. You can instead "Close" your profile and reopen it when required. To close your profile, log in to your dashboard and click on the "Close" button on.. Continue reading

Dashboard notifications are based on the location and industry preferences set in your account. You can edit the same by visiting your dashboard and clicking on the "Account Details" section on the.. Continue reading

Previous Page 1 of 5 Next